*Broads behind the Burgers* pt.7

On request from a  few of our  facebook fans  who wanted to know who some of  the Burger Broads were they had been seeing in previous burger eating videos I thought it time to do a little showcase and give them each  a spotlight about who each of them are when they are Not eating a burger.

Afterall, this burger eating business is more than just about burgers;)

These Broads are talented,creative,funny,smart,witty and definitely not camera shy but definitely raw.organic.fresh and messy.They love the skin they’re  in. They are not Babes. They are not Barbies. They are Broads. Broads with a healthy sense of humor who can  be free, sassy,cheeky,bawdy ..even cheesy;) and they like to EAT! and did I mention? They love Burgers and everything about Burgers.

Welcome to the seventh showcase feature in our Monthly Sunday Series of

*BROADS BEHIND THE BURGERS*

Signed,Ms D-Madame of The BroadHouse

Meet Helen

I first met Helen when we did a showcase/interview with the Food Cabbie-Food Truck. She is married to Spiros,a chef originally from California.Together they own and operate Food Cabbie that specializes in American fare.They’ve been on the scene for about a year and half now and are very very busy with private parties, street festivals and corporate affairs so when she said she wanted to be a Burger Broad,of course I said YES!

You can see her in The Beet

“My name is Helen Antonopoulos (Yes! I’m Greek!)  and I am a Food Celebrity in my own mind! I grew up in a restaurant that my Mother and my Aunt ran in Mt. Albert, Ont. Everybody in town affectionately called my mother “Mama” because she cooked delicious Greek/Canadian food and mothered them all! I have no formal culinary training other than watching  my mother cook  and being a “sous-chef” to my husband who is a Real Chef from Napa Valley.

I am a busy mom of 2 and my husband and I also own and operate a popular Food Truck named The Food Cabbie.  I’ve done several cooking segments on Rogers TV and am currently busy writing a Cook Book. Back in the early 90’s, I remember discovering The Food Network while vacationing in Florida. Needless to say, I spent the entire vacation glued to the T.V.!  BAM! That was it! I was hooked on cooking and entertaining and nothing has changed ever since!

Now let’s munch a Burger!  :-)”

Leave a Reply

