Dana McCauley AND an Anonymous Donor!

WE ARE OVER THE MOON!

You know that saying “When it rains it pours”?

Well it’s pouring Burgers!

I was busy all weekend attending a Documentary Summit here in Toronto and when I came home last night to get back to burger business there was an email notice that someone donated to the fundraiser because they couldn’t be there in person.

The awesome thing was they wished not to be named so all I can say is that this person is a Burger Lover, ( a vegetarian burger lover) and a Lover of Broads who loves what we are doing.

“You gals are a special bunch.I have been following you on facebook and subscribed to your blog for the past couple of months. I am impressed that being Burger Broads you are doing a fundraiser for The Ontario Vegetarian Food Bank.I will not be able to attend so instead I would like to donate the amount of (   ).Much success to your event and in  future endeavours.”

So why am I telling you this?

This person donated quite a large sum of money so I thought it only fair that I pass on the goodwill and share. The ticket price is now $25 instead of $45.

The other great news is Dana McCauley of The Food Network/Recipe to Riches has accepted our invitation to present her with an “Honorary Burger Broad” award at the party!

So, what exactly does it mean to be a Broad? Find out here!

Woot! Did I mention? I am over the moon! Munch on Lovers!

and THANK-YOU Anonymous Donor!

~Ms.D-Madame of The BrOadHouSe.com

One comment on “Dana McCauley AND an Anonymous Donor!

Leave a Reply

