A Drive-Thru microwave burger?! really?

ok.. around here I don’t talk about fast food chain burgers or frozen patty burgers  let alone EAT them BUT  I was in the grocery store the other day and saw this ready made bacon cheeseburger in a box in the frozen food section.

Curiosity always gets the better of me. For the most part I will try anything once. Otherwise you can’t make an informed opinion.And again.. curiosity rules!

For blog vanity sake I also thought this would make an interesting blog post;)

A microwave burger?! wtf?! and in less than 1 minute?! Surely, it possibly COULD NOT  taste good. Surely, my stomach, my bowels and my  butt would pay for it the next day and I would be ever so sorry that I let curiosity rule….especially for this ready made frozen bacon cheeseburger that you microwave and it’s ready in 1 minute. BUT I HAD TO FIND OUT.Just HOW BAD COULD IT REALLY BE?

 I followed the instructions.

Open one end of the plastic bag and put it in the microwave for exactly

1 minute.

This is how it came out of the microwave.a sloppy slice of American Cheese with 2 strips of that fake bacon stuff.

You know what i’m talking about.

The bun was somewhat soggy but of course. It was afterall in the microwave.

To help make it hopefully a tastier burger than it was promising to look I added a slice of tomato and a squirt of Heinz.

(There is no other kind,when it comes to Ketchup/Catsup)

You know what? It wasn’t as horrible as I thought it would be but then again, it was after midnite and I had already had a couple shots of Jack. I was hungry.

It tasted pretty much like it advertised itself to be. A burger that you would get at a fast food chain burger joint….but in my now informed opinion, worse.

But I did eat the entire thing.Like I said.I was hungry.

Would I do it again? NO.

~Ms.D

4 comments on “A Drive-Thru microwave burger?! really?

  1. I’ve seen those at the grocery store and wondered about them too – thanks for being the braver woman for trying it! I’m wondering though…after only 1 minute nuked was it hot enough or evenly hot all the way through???

  2. i actually liked the cheeseburger! we just got them in my store today. reminded me of burger kings burgers! and it was evenly hot throughout the whole thing!

Leave a Reply

